MPO Chamber Music Series – Concert Three

MPO Chamber Music Series – Concert Three
3rd April 2016 Maria
DATE: 03/04/2016
TIME: 6:00 PM till 6:00 PM

The MPO Brass Quintet is a nationally acclaimed ensemble who have been delighting audiences with music of great variety exhibiting their technical expertise ans musical flexibility. This programme, presented as part of the RSH Chamber Music concert series is typical in its diversity, freshness and appealing repertoire.

MPO Chamber Ensemble: MPO Brass Quintet Kevin Abela; Stephen Murphy (Trumpet); Marco Cola (French Horn); Denis Camilleri (Trombone); Paul Borg (Tuba).


Paul Dukas: Fanfare
Giovanni Gabrieli: Canzon per Sonare
Antonio Vivaldi: The Four Season
Mozart: Eine kleine Nachtmusik
Reuben Pace: Mini Suite for Brass No.1
Ruben Zahra: Loghba
Joseph Vella: Pezzo per Quintetto d’Ottoni Op.55